Interfaculty Neurology Quiz 2021

Conducted by the Association of Sri Lankan Neurologists

Team KDU consisted of Intake 34 MBBS students who participated in the Interfaculty Neurology Quiz 2021 was placed 5th giving KDU a formidable reputation. KDU team of 4th year medical students who are still doing pre-professorial appointments competed with pre-intern medical officers from all other state medical faculties.

Dr. Dumitha Govindapala and Dr. Priyamali Jayasekera functioned as the faculty coordinators of the event. Dr. Kishara Gunerathne, Dr. Nilupul Perera, Dr. Sanjaya Fernando and Dr. Shiran Paranavithana trained the team. Further, Second Lieutenant, Rajitha Wansooriya volunteered to train the team and coordinated the training.

The team members including the reserves

1. O/C Ravindu Ranaweera
2. O/C Thisura Silva
3. Ms Onella Rodrigo
4. Ms Ishani Peiris
5. Mr Rasheed Rifkan (ARM Rifkan)
6. Mr Lakith Amaratunga